Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Hi, im new at this and i have a big problem!
24-08-2013, 05:56 PM
Hi, im new at this and i have a big problem!
well, first thank you for accepting me on this forum.

i appreciate if you can give me some pointers, i buyed an equiso pro, i connected it and it worked very well
but i wanted to connect my smartphone to it and use it as a remote

so i rooted, i installed supersu, busy box and droidmote. Droidmote didnt work, and i think its because i installed supersu instead of superuser...

well, i tried to unroot it unsuccesfully, and i flashed it

i flashed it sucessfully put now the wifi doesnt activate... PLEASE HELP ME!

Newbie, proud to be a member of Equiso Forum - Discussion Forums for the Equiso Smart TV since Aug 2013.
24-08-2013, 07:20 PM
RE: Hi, im new at this and i have a big problem!
Makes sure your setup is as follows
Equiso- DroidMote Server
Your Phone- DroidMote Client

The only issues I have noticed is special characters like "@" do not work and the physical KB on my wife's Photon Q do not work.

Lokifish Marz, proud to be a member of Equiso Forum - Discussion Forums for the Equiso Smart TV since Aug 2013.
24-08-2013, 07:27 PM (This post was last modified: 24-08-2013 07:27 PM by Newbie.)
(24-08-2013 07:20 PM)Lokifish Marz Wrote:  Makes sure your setup is as follows
Equiso- DroidMote Server
Your Phone- DroidMote Client

The only issues I have noticed is special characters like "@" do not work and the physical KB on my wife's Photon Q do not work.
Thank you but my problem is so much bigger now...

I flashed my equiso, and my wifi doesnt connect, thats my biggest problem... the date is 1970, u fixed it and each time returns to 1970

Newbie, proud to be a member of Equiso Forum - Discussion Forums for the Equiso Smart TV since Aug 2013.
24-08-2013, 09:04 PM
UPDATE:

I flashed again my Equiso, and it has now Android 4.1, but my Wifi still doesnt activate...

Damn SuperSU

24-08-2013, 09:52 PM