Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
How To: Equiso Pro - Android 4.1.0
09-05-2013, 06:15 PM
Post: #21
Sv: How To: Equiso Pro - Android 4.1.0
Tried with both a usb-stick and a sd-card bit nothing happens when booting up the device

... . -. - ..-. .-. --- -- .- -. . -..- ..- ... ....-

ninjazin, proud to be a member of Equiso Forum - Discussion Forums for the Equiso Smart TV since Feb 2013.
Quote
13-05-2013, 09:07 AM
Post: #22
RE: How To: Equiso Pro - Android 4.1.0
Didn't work with fast 16gb and 8gb microsds, but then it worked with an older and slower 8gb.

CoolkcaH, proud to be a member of Equiso Forum - Discussion Forums for the Equiso Smart TV since Feb 2013.
Quote
14-05-2013, 03:46 AM
Post: #23
Sv: How To: Equiso Pro - Android 4.1.0
Was it the burning of the sd-card that didn't work or the upgrade itself. The reason I'm asking is that I got successful "burns" but nothing happen when putting them in at startup

... . -. - ..-. .-. --- -- .- -. . -..- ..- ... ....-

ninjazin, proud to be a member of Equiso Forum - Discussion Forums for the Equiso Smart TV since Feb 2013.
Quote
15-05-2013, 08:44 PM
Post: #24
RE: How To: Equiso Pro - Android 4.1.0
The burn always works, but the equiso hangs with many sd cards at boot, can't explain why...it already happened during normal use.

CoolkcaH, proud to be a member of Equiso Forum - Discussion Forums for the Equiso Smart TV since Feb 2013.
Quote
16-05-2013, 08:39 AM
Post: #25
RE: How To: Equiso Pro - Android 4.1.0
(15-05-2013 08:44 PM)CoolkcaH Wrote:  The burn always works, but the equiso hangs with many sd cards at boot, can't explain why...it already happened during normal use.

dmesg shows some info about that... I think kernel lacks support for some type of microsd cards

cutare, proud to be a member of Equiso Forum - Discussion Forums for the Equiso Smart TV since Feb 2013.
Quote
17-05-2013, 02:19 AM
Post: #26
RE: How To: Equiso Pro - Android 4.1.0
Do this work with Walmart version?
Quote
25-05-2013, 08:00 PM
Post: #27
RE: How To: Equiso Pro - Android 4.1.0
Does anyone know if this works on the Walmart version of Equiso? Had anyone tried?
Quote
04-07-2013, 03:57 AM (This post was last modified: 04-07-2013 04:38 AM by Developerdml.)
Post: #28
RE: How To: Equiso Pro - Android 4.1.0
(17-05-2013 02:19 AM)omoikorodu Wrote:  Do this work with Walmart version?
I just installed it on the Walmart version and everything works so far. The only problem I have it that there is no WIFI. It is off by default and when you turn it on it freezes and displays nothing on the list side of the connections. Any help would be appreciated, Undecided

After 2 tries and no luck with the Wifi I did a stock recovery. The stock recovery on this forum worked for the Walmart ver if anyone was wondering.
Quote
06-07-2013, 11:01 PM
Post: #29
RE: How To: Equiso Pro - Android 4.1.0
Few flashes on a Walmart stick and it works great....just no wifi. anyone know how to get wifi to work on this 4.1 rom?
Quote
07-07-2013, 03:40 AM
Post: #30
RE: How To: Equiso Pro - Android 4.1.0
(06-07-2013 11:01 PM)bignaz Wrote:  Few flashes on a Walmart stick and it works great....just no wifi. anyone know how to get wifi to work on this 4.1 rom?
I tried 3 or 4 times to get the wifi to work but there is no luck. Even when you stock restore it doesn't fix the wifi issue. I returned my stick yesterday and am receiving my Ouya on Tuesday.
Quote


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us | Equiso Smart TV Forum | Return to Top | Return to Content | Lite (Archive) Mode | RSS Syndication