Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
The Pro Experiance
23-02-2013, 04:21 PM
Post: #31
RE: The Pro Experiance
None of the cards I had on hand worked in the test Pro we have. Not sure why.
(23-02-2013 10:48 AM)jschall Wrote:  
(10-01-2013 10:44 AM)Heaiser Wrote:  EDIT: It was my external sd card... I took it out and boom, booted right up.
Is everybody having this problem with the micro sdhc card? Is Equiso aware of the problem? Is there any way to fix it?

Former graphic designer for Equiso. We were held back from helping you.
Quote
23-02-2013, 09:54 PM
Post: #32
RE: The Pro Experiance
(23-02-2013 02:17 AM)blkcamarozr28 Wrote:  @Jeff: Let me know if your experiencing the same on NetFlix.
Nope. Netflix is working fine for me. I am set at 720p resolution - maybe that's why it works?

Jeff Schallenberg
Mont Saint Hilaire, Québec
Quote
23-02-2013, 11:12 PM
Post: #33
RE: The Pro Experiance
(23-02-2013 01:08 PM)Dolbie Wrote:  
(23-02-2013 10:48 AM)jschall Wrote:  Is everybody having this problem with the micro sdhc card? Is Equiso aware of the problem? Is there any way to fix it?
I've got a 32gb card in my external slot and it is loaded with videos from my library. Works just fine. I had formatted it on my Mac as FAT32 before my Pro arrived.
I took the 8Gb micro sdhc card out of my tablet and stuck it into the Equiso stick. It booted normally and the card mounted perfectly. I can access its files with ES File Explorer and play video files.

What am I doing right?

Jeff Schallenberg
Mont Saint Hilaire, Québec
Quote
24-02-2013, 12:52 AM
Post: #34
Re: RE: The Pro Experiance
(23-02-2013 09:54 PM)jschall Wrote:  
(23-02-2013 02:17 AM)blkcamarozr28 Wrote:  @Jeff: Let me know if your experiencing the same on NetFlix.
Nope. Netflix is working fine for me. I am set at 720p resolution - maybe that's why it works?

@Jeff- Depends on what you mean by working. Netflix works but the quality of the video output is awful. Can you take a screenshot of a video playing on netflix?
Also, all my photos were on 720. For comparison sake try a Transformer movie and see how it looks. Thanks!

Root Std
Root Pro
build.prop Tweak! (SU)
38% faster read (SU)
Tweaks
Quote
24-02-2013, 02:00 AM
Post: #35
RE: The Pro Experiance
When I say Netflix is working fine, I mean the video quality is as good as on my tablet or on my WDTV Live. Not pixellated at all. I have no idea how to take a screenshot. I have no idea what a Transformer movie is.
I'm telling you, I am one of the lucky ones for whom the Equiso Pro is meeting their expectations. WiFi is great, the remote is superb, the external sd mounts perfectly, Google Play works. Just lucky?

Jeff Schallenberg
Mont Saint Hilaire, Québec
Quote
24-02-2013, 03:00 AM
Post: #36
RE: The Pro Experiance
What version firmware are you running? I'd be surprised if it was updated at the factory.

What kind of TV are you using? LCD, LED or Plasma? Adam had mentioned it's less noticeable on certain kinds. I have 2 LCD sets, one 32" and one 55", both 1080p, and it looks like I'm watching streaming videos from 1999.

Former graphic designer for Equiso. We were held back from helping you.
Quote
24-02-2013, 03:12 AM (This post was last modified: 24-02-2013 04:18 AM by blkcamarozr28.)
Post: #37
Re: The Pro Experiance
Go to settings-about and post your build info and kernel. If you really do have a updated verison then I will help you dump the rom and I will roll a update. Big Grin

Root Std
Root Pro
build.prop Tweak! (SU)
38% faster read (SU)
Tweaks
Quote
24-02-2013, 02:19 PM
Post: #38
RE: The Pro Experiance
(24-02-2013 03:12 AM)blkcamarozr28 Wrote:  Go to settings-about and post your build info and kernel. If you really do have a updated verison then I will help you dump the rom and I will roll a update. Big Grin
OK, my build number is equiso.smart.tv.pro

kernel version 3.0.0 lajoin@lajoin-ws #6
hdmi stick version equiso-20121213

Is that the same as everyone else's?

Jeff Schallenberg
Mont Saint Hilaire, Québec
Quote
24-02-2013, 04:31 PM (This post was last modified: 24-02-2013 04:32 PM by jschall.)
Post: #39
RE: The Pro Experiance
(24-02-2013 03:00 AM)EquisoGD_John Wrote:  What kind of TV are you using? LCD, LED or Plasma? Adam had mentioned it's less noticeable on certain kinds. I have 2 LCD sets, one 32" and one 55", both 1080p, and it looks like I'm watching streaming videos from 1999.
46" plasma. Panasonic - 2008 vintage.

Jeff Schallenberg
Mont Saint Hilaire, Québec
Quote
24-02-2013, 05:14 PM
Post: #40
Re: The Pro Experiance
Its same as mine
[Image: 8utunyqa.jpg]

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
Quote


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us | Equiso Smart TV Forum | Return to Top | Return to Content | Lite (Archive) Mode | RSS Syndication