Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
gyroscope not working
27-10-2012, 03:06 AM
Post: #1
gyroscope not working
Hi , my gyroscope doesnt seem to work when i play Riptide GP. any luck for the rest?

d3bugu, proud to be a member of Equiso Forum - Discussion Forums for the Equiso Smart TV since Oct 2012.
Quote
27-10-2012, 12:21 PM (This post was last modified: 27-10-2012 12:24 PM by jschall.)
Post: #2
RE: gyroscope not working
From the Riptide GP Play Store page:
"Please note that Riptide GP is a processor intensive game, and requires a high-end smartphone or tablet (such as the Nexus 7) for optimal performance."
So, even if the Equiso Remote provided Tilt input (which it doesn't), the Equiso is just not capable of running this game smoothly.
Eventually we will be able to root our Equisos:
http://www.equisoforum.com/Thread-Rootin...STRUCTIONS
and then we will be able to install the Droidmote Server:
https://play.google.com/store/apps/detai...moteserver
which will let us control our Equisos from any Android smartphone or tablet.

Jeff Schallenberg
Mont Saint Hilaire, Québec
Quote
28-10-2012, 08:03 AM
Post: #3
RE: gyroscope not working
(27-10-2012 12:21 PM)jschall Wrote:  You might want to scroll to 0.40 sec of the video http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CRvG82Gec0Y&feature=plcp
(27-10-2012 12:21 PM)jschall Wrote:  From the Riptide GP Play Store page:
"Please note that Riptide GP is a processor intensive game, and requires a high-end smartphone or tablet (such as the Nexus 7) for optimal performance."
So, even if the Equiso Remote provided Tilt input (which it doesn't), the Equiso is just not capable of running this game smoothly.
Eventually we will be able to root our Equisos:
http://www.equisoforum.com/Thread-Rootin...STRUCTIONS
and then we will be able to install the Droidmote Server:
https://play.google.com/store/apps/detai...moteserver
which will let us control our Equisos from any Android smartphone or tablet.

d3bugu, proud to be a member of Equiso Forum - Discussion Forums for the Equiso Smart TV since Oct 2012.
Quote
28-10-2012, 11:06 AM
Post: #4
RE: gyroscope not working
(28-10-2012 08:03 AM)d3bugu Wrote:  You might want to scroll to 0.40 sec of the video http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CRvG82Gec0Y&feature=plcp
@d3bugu:

In that video, it was supposedly a pre-production demo Equiso being used - we didn't actually see what was installed on the TV in Nate's Bar, nor what remote control was being used.
But I did notice that the game was configured for cursor input, not tilt.

Jeff Schallenberg
Mont Saint Hilaire, Québec
Quote
29-10-2012, 01:40 AM
Post: #5
RE: gyroscope not working
Yea it's kind of sucks and misleading that they did mention accerometer somewhere but the remote can't use for games...

was wondering, I back and bought the impulse controller from http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/8526...ocket-acce

Wonder can Equiso connect it via existing bluetooth receiver? or do I need to plug in a 2nd receiver dongle.

d3bugu, proud to be a member of Equiso Forum - Discussion Forums for the Equiso Smart TV since Oct 2012.
Quote
29-10-2012, 07:14 PM
Post: #6
RE: gyroscope not working
@d3bugu:

The Equiso remote RF dongle is not Bluetooth. It is not likely to work with any other remote.

Jeff Schallenberg
Mont Saint Hilaire, Québec
Quote


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us | Equiso Smart TV Forum | Return to Top | Return to Content | Lite (Archive) Mode | RSS Syndication